Please ensure to include your code between [code][/code] tags while asking or replying to questions.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Branching in Keyword driven...

12-22-2011, 05:32 AM
Post: #1
Not Solved Branching in Keyword driven...

Hi,
Any of you have worked in Keywork driven framework?

Could you please tell me how you achieve branching?
Say.. i have Page A, B , C and D
Page C might come after B or might not. It depends on the 3rd party response when i submit Page B which we can not predict. If it comes, we need to enter few information and Submit C. (i have many conditions like this. it s just an example)

My current framework is completely different. Thinking of changing it to Keyword driven for easy maintenance.

Experts, plz let me know how you achieve this flow in keyword driven framework.

~vIns~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-2011, 10:40 PM
Post: #2
Not Solved Wink RE: Branching in Keyword driven...
Hi,

Please refer the below link

Keyword Framework Demo

Hope it will help to give some basic understanding about keyword framework.

Thanks & Regards,
Ankur Saini
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-23-2011, 06:56 AM
Post: #3
Not Solved RE: Branching in Keyword driven...
Hi Saini...thx for responding...my question is different...
I have attached the snapshot of the framework i am trying to implement now...

This xls snapshot will instruct QTP to find the objects and enter/select the data.
I have also come up with classes to read this and do the tasks which is working gr8...

here, I have assumed that all the steps in the spreadsheet has to be done one by one...

Ex. in the step 1, QTP clicks a link.
In step 2, QTP should get a textbox to enter firstname. if not, test case fails.

But..lets assume that firstname textbox may come or may not come.. if it comes, it becomes mandatory to enter the name...if it does not appear, it s fine as it s obvious that no need to enter..

how to achieve this in my framework?

guys..plz provide your valuable suggestion....


Attached File(s) Image(s)
   

~vIns~
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Keyword view RafiMahammed 2 760 10-15-2012 05:35 PM
Last Post: RafiMahammed
  Condition/Outcome Branching within Script danielrose01 3 893 06-13-2012 10:29 AM
Last Post: sshukla12
Cool how to re-enable Keyword tab dol_fin 2 1,535 03-05-2012 11:23 AM
Last Post: Saajo87
  "Keyword-Driven framework" suresz449 0 1,286 08-26-2011 11:00 AM
Last Post: suresz449
  columns in keyword view rajpes 2 1,537 07-04-2011 10:39 AM
Last Post: rajpes



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)