Please ensure to include your code between [code][/code] tags while asking or replying to questions.

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Creating output values in QTP

04-03-2008, 07:49 PM
Post: #1
Solved: 1 Year, 1 Month, 4 Weeks, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes, 49 Seconds ago Creating output values in QTP

Chapter 6 in the posted QTP tutorial explains how to use QTP to Create Output Values. It says to save it as “output”, as opposed to “test”. It looks like test mode takes data from the spreadsheet and places into the application, and output mode takes data from the application and writes it to a spreadsheet. But I need to do both at the same time, I want to be putting data into the application and then when a certain condition is met then write that ID to a spreadsheet. I am not sure I can do both test mode and output mode during the same run? Can some please advise if this is doeable and how? thanks...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2008, 09:47 PM
Post: #2
Solved: 1 Year, 1 Month, 4 Weeks, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes, 49 Seconds ago RE: Creating output values in QTP
I did not understand your question. Would you please elaborate a bit further. I am answering based on my understanding of your question.

There are two ways you can do that...
1) By using a Output value, you can store information from AUT in Datatable. By Using parameterization, you can access that value from datatable and can use it elsewhere.
2) By using GetROProperty, you can get property value of any object in AUT and can use it.

- Thanks
Niranjan
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-2009, 10:12 AM
Post: #3
Solved: 1 Year, 1 Month, 4 Weeks, 23 Hours, 30 Minutes, 49 Seconds ago RE: Creating output values in QTP
Hi
I refered to many article regarding different Output value in QTP.

for that here i post my question

1. Why, when, how, we use out put value in qty especially text output values.

pls give one step by step ex for why when how.

my email id sarulvenki@rediffmail.com

Regards,
Arun
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Output Values error Tasleem 1 186 08-26-2014 03:06 PM
Last Post: vinod123
  Way to take values from datasheet and output Fairbanks 3 404 03-27-2014 07:18 PM
Last Post: Ankur
  Creating Random String SomeIntern 0 648 08-21-2013 09:10 PM
Last Post: SomeIntern
  Problem in creating excel object kriday 1 501 07-13-2013 12:45 PM
Last Post: Ankur
  Creating multiple lines under a header - SAP Fredodo 7 1,656 01-02-2013 04:54 PM
Last Post: Saleel Prabhu



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)