Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e (/Thread-Row-cannot-be-identified-in-Data-Tab-e)



Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - Rachna - 03-18-2009

Hello,

I am facing issues in identification of first row of DataTable in my Java application.
While recording the first row of the Data Table is selected :
Code:
JavaWindow("Sales_BasicFlow").JavaDialog("Delivery Date/Time Slot").JavaTable("Note: Please inform the_3").SelectRow "#0"

But while Running the recorded script again ,an error is observed saying
"This operation cannot be performed"

Kindly let me know what is the issue and resolution to it.
Would appreciate a quick response.



RE: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - bfakruddin - 03-18-2009

I hope javatable doesn't contain Row 0...

you use getrowcount and then use for loop to select values one by one

thanks & regards
Baba Fakruddin.D


RE: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - Rachna - 03-18-2009

Javatable doesnt contain RowCount also..can you suggest some other workaround.

Regards,
Rachna


RE: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - sreekanth chilam - 03-18-2009

Hi Rachna,

Step 1: Firstly find out the starting index/row value of Javatable ( whether it is 0 or 1)

Step2: For Javatable, use GetROProperty("Rows") & retrieve the rowcount

Step3 :Then Use the "For Loop" & Select all the rows one by one

Just check the below example code & execute...... i hope ur problem will be solved.

Code:
RCount=JavaWindow("Sales_BasicFlow").JavaDialog("Delivery Date/Time Slot").JavaTable("Note: Please inform the_3").GetROProperty("Rows")

for i=0 to RCount
   JavaWindow("Sales_BasicFlow").JavaDialog("Delivery Date/Time Slot").JavaTable("Note: Please inform the_3").SelectRow i
Next



RE: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - Rachna - 03-18-2009

Thanks Baba Fakruddin.D for you help.It worked out!
Cheers!


RE: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - MVChowdary - 03-18-2009

Hi Rachana,

The above solution was given by Sreekanth Chilam and not by Baba Fakruddin.D.

Thanks Sreekanth..


RE: Row cannot be identified in Data Tab;e - Rachna - 03-18-2009

Many Thanks to you Sreekanth!@[/b]