Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
TableName change - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Regular Expressions (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Regular-Expressions)
+--- Thread: TableName change (/Thread-TableName-change)



TableName change - sherinvg - 02-20-2008

I want to retrive values from webtable , but each time the name of the web table is changing like,
Job Title :_2
Job Title :_3
can i use regular expression here so that i can retrive the values from the table.
i tried with that but it is showing error.

Code is given below
Code:
Browser("Testing Jobs |Software").Page("TestingJobz.com : Visitors").WebTable("Job Title :_2").GetCellData (3, 2)
please help.

thanks.


RE: TableName change - Ankur - 02-20-2008

Why is the name changing every time? Check that multiple instances of your application are not open while recording.


RE: TableName change - sherinvg - 02-21-2008

What i need is a standard script so that it get the data from all the tables with table name Job Title :_2 , Job Title :_3 .


RE: TableName change - Ankur - 02-23-2008

oh you mean you have multiple tables in a single web page than just go ahead with normal recording... regex would have helped you at a place where one object is there and whose name gets changed on every different iteration.


RE: TableName change - sherinvg - 02-25-2008

THANKS....


RE: TableName change - lskmuni2000 - 02-25-2008

Try this
Code:
Browser("Testing Jobs |Software").Page("TestingJobz.com : Visitors").WebTable("Job Title :*").GetCellData (3, 2)

correct me if i am wrong