Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application (/Thread-Popup-not-being-properly-recognised-in-QTP-when-used-with-Siebel-application)



Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - LalithaAkila - 02-23-2011

I am using QTP on siebel application. A popup appears in siebel application. I have used recovery scenario to capture the popup message and proceed further by clicking Ok button. But it is not happening.


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - basanth27 - 02-23-2011

Lalitha -
Please be kind enough to add as much details as possible.
1.what is the popup? Is it recognized by qtp?
2. What kind of object is the popup?
3. Is there any error when the recovery executes?

Do me a favor and paste the code you have trried. It really helps to debug!!!


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - LalithaAkila - 02-24-2011

Thanks for replying.

The scenario is, I am trying to change the status of an Service Request field in siebel application to Ready for service. When changed, a Popup comes asking for confirmation. If Ok is clicked, there is some background validation which happens in siebel after which another popup comes saying, "Ready for service is completed". It has only Ok button.

I have recorded this as recovery scenario. The first popup is being recognised. but the Ok button is not being clikced. It takes long time.


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - basanth27 - 02-24-2011

Instead of the recovery scenario have you tried to code the scenario and put it up as a function? See if that helps because it is really difficult as to predict why the RS isint workinguntil i take a look at the RS or the AUT


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - LalithaAkila - 03-02-2011

Hi,

In my scenario, when i change the status of the SR to Ready for Service, a popup comes,
"Are you sure the Service Request is Ready for service?"
After clicking Ok button for this popup, some background validation happens which is in siebel after that, another popup appears ,"Ready for validation is completed". Here Ok button has to be clikced..

For this, I tired this piece of code.
Code:
SiebApplication("Siebel Call Center").SetTimeOut(10)
Reporter.Filter = 3
On Error resume Next
    SiebApplication("Siebel Call Center").SiebScreen("Service - R5").SiebView("Service Request Field").SiebApplet("Service Request_2").SiebPicklist("Status").Select "Ready for Service"
    Reporter.Filter = 0
    Err.Clear
Browser("Siebel Call Center").Dialog("Windows Internet Explorer_3").WinButton("OK").Click
Browser("Siebel Call Center").Dialog("Windows Internet Explorer_3").WinButton("OK").Click
rc = SiebApplication("").SetTimeOut(originalTimeout)


After using this piece of code, the popup comes twice.
Help me out.


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - basanth27 - 03-02-2011

Lalitha,
Is there a time delay between the pop-ups. you mention the pop-up comes twice, which one is that? Is it the Ready for service one?
Are the properties same for both the popups ?


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - LalithaAkila - 03-02-2011

Hi,
Both the popups come.. First the ready for service, then ready for vallidation. Again, the first one comes, then second one. The time gap is in seconds. Properties are same.


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - basanth27 - 03-02-2011

I am blinded, i am gonna try, see if the code below helps?
Code:
SiebApplication("Siebel Call Center").SetTimeOut(10)
Reporter.Filter = 3
On Error resume Next
    SiebApplication("Siebel Call Center").SiebScreen("Service - R5").SiebView("Service Request Field").SiebApplet("Service Request_2").SiebPicklist("Status").Select "Ready for Service"
    Reporter.Filter = 0
    Err.Clear
Browser("Siebel Call Center").Dialog("Windows Internet Explorer_3").WinButton("OK").Click
wait 2
Browser("Siebel Call Center").Dialog("Windows Internet Explorer_3").WinButton("OK").Click



RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - LalithaAkila - 03-03-2011

Hi
The above code worked fine with slight modification. We used another action for the changing the SR status. Then it worked fine.

Thanks for ur help


RE: Popup not being properly recognised in QTP when used with Siebel application - SailajaKavi - 09-14-2011

Hi Lalitha,

As far as i know , if you want to use a recovery scenario , "On error Resume next" should not be used in your script any where before it coz that would mean you are explictly telling QTP that it has to got to next step when it fails ,so may be the recovery is not working.

any ways just try that ones ,if you have not already solved teh issue.