Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
Getting error as variable undefined - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: General (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-General)
+--- Forum: Posting Guidelines/Disclaimer (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Posting-Guidelines-Disclaimer)
+--- Thread: Getting error as variable undefined (/Thread-Getting-error-as-variable-undefined)



Getting error as variable undefined - kalyani0820@gmail.com - 10-19-2011

Hi all,

I'm a beginner, I was trying to practice qtp with sample application "Mercury Tours" provided by HP. When I try to automate this application, it is giving following error:
Variable is undefined: 'cint(uf)+cint(df)'

Line (55): "If total=[cint(uf)+cint(df)] *cint(nop)+tax Then".

I have attached the script. Please help me.......... where did i go wrong?

Cheers
Kalyani


RE: Getting error as variable undefined - sreekanth chilam - 10-19-2011

Hi ,

It seems you missed out the attachment.
Reattach the script once.


RE: Getting error as variable undefined - vIns - 10-20-2011

Hi,
Do you have 'Option Explicit' in the top. ?
If yes, plz remove and try.


RE: Getting error as variable undefined - kalyani0820@gmail.com - 10-20-2011

(10-19-2011, 09:45 PM)sreekanth chilam Wrote: Hi ,

It seems you missed out the attachment.
Reattach the script once.

I have attached the script..........
(10-20-2011, 06:23 AM)vIns Wrote: Hi,
Do you have 'Option Explicit' in the top. ?
If yes, plz remove and try.

I have deleted option explicit statement, executed it, test executed without errors but test failed. I have attached the screenshot.


RE: Getting error as variable undefined - kalyani0820@gmail.com - 10-21-2011

(10-20-2011, 03:00 PM)kalyani0820@gmail.com Wrote:
(10-19-2011, 09:45 PM)sreekanth chilam Wrote: Hi ,

It seems you missed out the attachment.
Reattach the script once.

I have attached the script..........
(10-20-2011, 06:23 AM)vIns Wrote: Hi,
Do you have 'Option Explicit' in the top. ?
If yes, plz remove and try.

I have deleted option explicit statement, executed it, test executed without errors but test failed. I have attached the screenshot.

Please any suggestions would be appreciated

Cheers
Kalyani



RE: Getting error as variable undefined - guin.anirban - 10-21-2011

1st check whether 'GetCellData' method is returning numeric value.
Also check whether QTP supports third bracket, hopefully not.


RE: Getting error as variable undefined - soumen - 10-31-2011

Replace this line in your code:
If total=(((cint(uf)+cint(df)) *cint(nop))+tax) Then

Check if you get the error anymore.

(10-20-2011, 03:00 PM)kalyani0820@gmail.com Wrote:
(10-19-2011, 09:45 PM)sreekanth chilam Wrote: Hi ,

It seems you missed out the attachment.
Reattach the script once.

I have attached the script..........
(10-20-2011, 06:23 AM)vIns Wrote: Hi,
Do you have 'Option Explicit' in the top. ?
If yes, plz remove and try.

I have deleted option explicit statement, executed it, test executed without errors but test failed. I have attached the screenshot.




RE: Getting error as variable undefined - kalyani0820@gmail.com - 11-03-2011

(10-31-2011, 06:24 PM)soumen Wrote: Replace this line in your code:
If total=(((cint(uf)+cint(df)) *cint(nop))+tax) Then

Check if you get the error anymore.

(10-20-2011, 03:00 PM)kalyani0820@gmail.com Wrote:
(10-19-2011, 09:45 PM)sreekanth chilam Wrote: Hi ,

It seems you missed out the attachment.
Reattach the script once.

I have attached the script..........
(10-20-2011, 06:23 AM)vIns Wrote: Hi,
Do you have 'Option Explicit' in the top. ?
If yes, plz remove and try.

I have deleted option explicit statement, executed it, test executed without errors but test failed. I have attached the screenshot.

i had to change that statement, i had to split that statement as shown:

a=cint(uf)+cint(df)

b=a*cint(nop)

If total=cint(b)+tax then


Reporter.ReportEvent micPass,"calculation testing","correct calculation"

else
Reporter.ReportEvent micfail,"calculation testing","wrong total"

End If

Is this the only way in qtp??
Please help?

Thanks
kalyani


RE: Getting error as variable undefined - kalyani0820@gmail.com - 11-04-2011

[quote='soumen' pid='18579' dateline='1320065654']
Replace this line in your code:
If total=(((cint(uf)+cint(df)) *cint(nop))+tax) Then

Check if you get the error anymore.

Thank u soumen, it worked without any errors. Smile