Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line (/Thread-QTP-Script-Doubt-regarding-moving-the-control-to-a-specified-line)

QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line - natrajr83 - 08-06-2008

Hi,
I am using VB script in the QTP. I am a beginner. I need help in knowing the command that is used to move the control to a specified line number. For ex say going to a step 10 lines before the current line or 10 lines after the current line. Please help.

Thanks,
Nataraj.R

RE: QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line - surya_7mar - 08-06-2008

Try Ctrl+G to jump to a Specified Line

RE: QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line - natrajr83 - 08-06-2008

Thanks for your reply Surya. I am writing the script in the expert view and i want to know if there is any command that can be written manually so that when i run the script, after a particular step the control passes on to the specified nth step and if it proceeds from there. I dont know what i am telling is either correct or if it is possible.

RE: QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line - surya_7mar - 08-06-2008

Use Goto.

See the QTP help

RE: QTP Script - Doubt regarding moving the control to a specified line - prince3105 - 08-06-2008