Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
How to record the double click actions - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Others (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Others)
+--- Thread: How to record the double click actions (/Thread-How-to-record-the-double-click-actions)

Pages: 1 2


RE: How to record the double click actions - venkatbatchu - 08-11-2009

Thanks alot,
It is working as expected....


RE: How to record the double click actions - venkatbatchu - 08-11-2009

Hi,
Double click action is working and i implemented in my code .
Could you please give me the some idea on below scenario?

From the above attached document:
I need to move the value(Venkat Batchu) from right pane to left pane for this i have one option which is drag and drop option i.e by drag and drop from right pane to left pane i could move the value from right pane to left pane

Could u explain the scenario with some sort of script..


Thanks
Venkat.batchu


RE: How to record the double click actions - basanth27 - 08-11-2009

VenkatBatchu -
Please open a new thread with the information.


RE: How to record the double click actions - Ankur - 08-11-2009

@Basanth: A word of suggestion with this statement

Code:
ItemRowNum = Browser().page().frame().webtable().Getrowwithcelltext("venkatbabu")

GetRowwithCelltext is like a instr function that searches for a pattern in a given string, so in this case venkatbabu, venkatbabu_abc or to generalise it venkatbabu.* etc everything would get recognized as venkatbabu only which may lead to false positives. IMHO we should avoid using this and instead go for a loop on web table and check for the required value (using the exact match) one-by-one.


RE: How to record the double click actions - basanth27 - 08-11-2009

@Ankur - Agreed with your comments. As you said, this would mostly be a blind way of obtaining the values because if in the webtable there exists a value with the same name twice then it is difficult to get the one which we need.

I suggested this more towards a final solution then the first traditional one.

Thanks for pointing it out Ankur.


RE: How to record the double click actions - mailtogj - 04-08-2010

Is it possible to override the GetRowWithCellText function to return exact string match.
I am guessing it might improve my performance for large number of rows and also prevent the headache of looping on table rows.