Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
Add new lines - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: Add new lines (/Thread-Add-new-lines)

Pages: 1 2


Add new lines - eroshan - 09-14-2009

Hi all

I added these new lines to my Expert view ,

Code:
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinToolbar("ToolbarWindow32").Press "Desktop"

Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinListView("SysListView32").Activate "updatescheduler-0.1.0"

Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinListView("SysListView32").Activate "Downloads"


and Object Repository also changed , but when i run the test it gives this error

Cannot find the "ToolbarWindow32" object's parent "File Download" (class Dialog). Verify that parent properties match an object currently displayed in your application.
There are no views on Active screen for these new lines.

what can be the problem ?

Thanks


RE: Add new lines - Saket - 09-14-2009

I Just tried your code its working fine my side. May be the error is due to the save as dialog is not open.
Can you make sure this and try again?

I guess you are trying to set the file path for your download.
it can be done directly setting the path to the filename edit box at Dialog.

Code:
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinEdit("File name:").Set <<Your Path>>

Note: -Always wrap your code with proper tags available to make your post more readable. Refer Help.


RE: Add new lines - eroshan - 09-14-2009

Hi

yes , I want to change the save location of the downloading file.

I used u mention cade

Code:
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinEdit("File name:").Set "C://paths"
but it gives this error

Object required:
Code:
'Browser(...).Dialog(...).WinButton(...).Click'

what can be the reason ?

Thanks


RE: Add new lines - Saket - 09-14-2009

Check the heirarchy of objects in Repository and also if the object exists there.
may be the dialog appears under the browser object, change the code accordingly.


RE: Add new lines - eroshan - 09-15-2009

Hi

Now error is
Object doesn't support this property or method: 'Browser(...).Dialog(...).WinButton'

What can be the reason ?

Thanks


RE: Add new lines - Saket - 09-15-2009

Can you please paste your lines of code? also if possible a snapshot of Object repository.


RE: Add new lines - eroshan - 09-15-2009

Hi Saket

This is the code :

Code:
Browser(":: PABC Online ::").Dialog("File Download").WinButton("Save")
     Browser(":: PABC Online ::").Page(":: PABC Online ::_2").Sync
     Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinButton("Save").Click.Set            "C:\abc"
    Dialog("Download complete").WinButton("Close").Click

I think error is in the third line , when i remove .Set "C:\abc" part it works well

I attached the snapshot. Thank you


RE: Add new lines - Saket - 09-15-2009

Yes you are right, The error is in the third line. You can put both commands(click and set)together.
You will have to first set the path to the windedit box,
There must be an edit box at dialog for file name, look for it and it to the Object repository.
then fisrt set the path to this edit box and click on save button.
It should be like
Code:
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinEdit("FileName").Set "C:\abc"
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinButton("Save").Click
Dialog("Download complete").WinButton("Close").Click
btw I cant find your snapshot here.
also please refer My Code to make your post more readable.


RE: Add new lines - eroshan - 09-15-2009

Hi

I added your code like this

Code:
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinEdit("FileName").Set "C:\abc"
Dialog("File Download").Dialog("Save As").WinButton("Save").Click
Dialog("Download complete").WinButton("Close").Click

And i attached snap shot also

[img]C:\Documents and Settings\rcapl\My Documents\My Pictures\snap.bmp[/img]

Now error is
Cannot identify the object "FileName" (of class WinEdit). Verify that this object's properties match an object currently displayed in your application.

what can be the problem ?

THANKS


RE: Add new lines - Saket - 09-15-2009

Hey Eroshan,
what i had provided was just a sample code, while implementing this in your script, you should chnage it accordingly.
from the error message you have mentioned, it is clear that the WinEdit object with name 'Filename' does not exist in your object repository.
right? So first check you have the object in the repository, is already there then change the name replacing the 'Filename' in your script.


Snapshot - May be your attaching properly .. click on the New Reply( this tread)
Scroll down you will find a section 'Attachment'
Click on Browse and set your path, click add attachment.

does it helps Smile