Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Beginners (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Beginners)
+--- Thread: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically (/Thread-In-SAP-how-to-capture-row-position-and-column-position-dynamically)



In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - kamal262007 - 01-03-2013

Throught QTP how to capture row position and column position dynamically in SAP report output.


RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - Ankesh - 01-03-2013

Please give a brief detail of you issue and the solutions which u have already tried.

Post a screenshot and the t-code as well.

Regards,
Ankesh


RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - kamal262007 - 01-04-2013

In Tcode PC_PAYRESULT records come in rows, if we go for one
personnel number for specific period(ex for period 39.2012).but for
another personnel number same period(for period 39.2012) come on
different row.so, how can capture row position, which work for every
personnel no.
In short, for every personnel number row position will change for same period.


RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - Ankesh - 01-04-2013

ok.. What i understood is that you have some value for which u need to find the corresponding row number.

U can use the below code

Code:
intRowNo=SAPGuiSession("Session").SAPGuiWindow("WindowName").SAPGuiTable("TableName").FindRowByCellContent("ColumnName","<Value that you are looking for>")
' if the value that you are looking for is present in the table then intRowNo will hold the row number for that value else intRowNo will be null.

Regards,
Ankesh


RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - kamal262007 - 01-05-2013

Ok. for table I can use this method , but how can capture row position for SAPGuiLabel.

Code:
SAPGuiSession("Session").SAPGuiWindow("Tables / fieldstrings").SAPGuiLabel("ON/Health Tax  earnings").SetFocus
SAPGuiSession("Session").SAPGuiWindow("Tables / fieldstrings").SAPGuiLabel("ON/Health Tax  earnings").SetCaretPos 8



RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - Ankesh - 01-07-2013

Kamal,

You need to change the settings for this. Goto the transaction, open the page. Now goto Settings->UserParameters->Select Grid Display.

This will change the display to grid view and thus u will get a table. U can then use the code which i have suggested.

Regards,
Ankesh


RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - kamal262007 - 01-10-2013

Hi Ankesh,

Thanks for reply,
ExceptingTransaction SE11, I'm not getting this path(Settings->UserParameters->Select Grid Display) in Transaction PC_PAYRESULT, ZPAYREGISTER .

waiting for your suggestion
Thanks
Kamal


RE: In SAP how to capture row position and column position dynamically - Ankesh - 01-18-2013

Kamal,

I have never used the transactions that you are talking about.. You can get in touch with ur development/functional team. They might help.

REgards,
Ankesh