Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums
Simulate Tab in qtp - Printable Version

+- Micro Focus QTP (UFT) Forums (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Micro Focus UFT (earlier known as QTP) (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-Micro-Focus-UFT-earlier-known-as-QTP)
+--- Forum: UFT / QTP Regular Expressions (https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Forum-UFT-QTP-Regular-Expressions)
+--- Thread: Simulate Tab in qtp (/Thread-Simulate-Tab-in-qtp)



Simulate Tab in qtp - André Amorim - 05-20-2013

I want simulate the key tab ,how can i do this with regex???

I saw that i have to use the follow regex: \t.

But i dont know how can i use this.

Someone can help me,please??


RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - venugqtp - 05-21-2013

In String i have mentioned tab in between
Code:
"reg(tab)str"
vStr = "reg    str"
Set oReg = New RegExp
oReg.Pattern = "\w*\t\w*"
Set Matches = oReg.Execute(vStr)
print Matches(0)



RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - vinod123 - 05-21-2013

to simulate tab no need to use regex use micTab


RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - André Amorim - 05-21-2013

Thank you very much for the answers!!But i didnt get that i am trying!!

I am trying to do a login in qc from qtp !! Do you know how can i do that??


I want that when i running a test ,i want input my login and my password in qtp automatically.


RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - basanth27 - 05-22-2013

Well, I am still uncertain about your requirement. But let me throw out all of the options available,
1. You can establish an automatic connection to QC with QTP on the settings tab. This way you can remain connected to QC forever to save tests or download tests from QC.
2. There is a util called QCUTIL available on QTP to interact with QC. This is a programmatic reference and you can talk to the QC using QTP via this object.
3. If you are trying through Vbscript you can use the below object to exploit methods of QC. This is programmatic reference.
Code:
Set QCConnection = CreateObject("TDApiOle80.TDConnection")

Pick your choice and ask questions based on that. You can also use QTP user guide to know more about the various methods and actions available for that object as well google for the keyword.
Good Luck and happy learning Smile


RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - learnQtptips - 05-22-2013

what is the Query?
Is it simulating the tab or connecting to QC?


RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - André Amorim - 05-22-2013

Thank you very much for the answers again .I am a beginner yet and i started to working with QTP recently.
i was trying simulate the key tab because the qc recognizes the user and password as one object and not two objects separated .Then i was trying to login in qc with any code on qtp.
I will try the possibilities who you told me and after i contact you.


RE: Simulate Tab in qtp - André Amorim - 05-23-2013

I got!!

I used the program "AutoIT".

Thanks.