Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Do you think it professional QTP code ?
Not Solved
Hello

i am new to QTP and learning code. I try to implement some programming and try to test and it working fine but i don't know how much professional code it is and can i use during job ?

QTP VERSION 10.

APPLICATION : Sample Application Flight which comes with QTP10.

Test Step:

Don't enter value and hit OK
Enter a hit OK
Enter Invalid Password and username and Hit OK
Enter correct password and username and validate next page.
First I need all the recording of contention and get all the pop message and validation message and create variable and get all the validation message in GETROPROPERTY and now using If then endIF condition and try to check validation message with Variable and execute step according to Validation message.
============code ===
Code:
SystemUtil.Run"C:\Program Files\HP\QuickTest Professional\samples\flight\app\flight4a.exe"

Dialog("Login").Activate
Dim ValidTex ,ValidTex1,ValidPass,WronPass
Dialog("Login").WinButton("OK").Click

ValidTex = Dialog("Login").Dialog("Flight Reservations").Static("Please enter agent name").GetROProperty("text")
Dialog("Login").Dialog("Flight Reservations").WinButton("OK").Click

If ValidTex = "Please enter agent name" Then
Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Agent Name:").Set "a"

ValidTex1 = Dialog("Login").Dialog("Flight Reservations").Static("Agent name must be at least 4 characters long.").GetROProperty("text")

If ValidTex1 = "Agent name must be at least 4 characters long."  Then

Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Agent Name:").Set "admin"

ValidPass = Dialog("Login").Dialog("Flight Reservations").Static("Please enter password").GetROProperty("text")

msgbox(ValidPass)

If ValidPass = "Please enter password"  Then

Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Password:").SetSecure "4fe23773f09965919fa8269a0927d143"
WronPass = Dialog("Login").Dialog("Flight Reservations").Static("Incorrect password. Please try again").GetROProperty("text")