Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to Compare two XML files, when one file is Uploaded File and the Other is Exporte
Not Solved
Hi Ankur,
This is my first Thread i am posting in this blog.
We are using QTP 9.5 Version in our Company with Microsoft Windows Server 2003.I am working with automation of Portal testing.
Now i have a problem and the problem is When an xml file is uploaded in the portal after traversing through some tabs in the portal i will export the file from the portal, i need to compare with the uploaded values and the Exported values from the portal.Since i am a beginner and because as i dont have much knowing of programming i am not able to find a code for this. Can u please help me on this?

Thanks
Ramakrishna
Not Solved
Hi,

Code:
Set Dc1 = CreateObject(”Msxml2.DOMDocument”)
Dc1.load(”filepath”)’file 1
Set Dc2 = CreateObject(”Msxml2.DOMDocument”)
Dc2.load(”filepath”)’file 2
Set List1= Dc1.DocumentElement.ChildNodes
Set List2= Dc2.DocumentElement.ChildNodes
If List1.length=List2.length Then’
  msgbox “Put your required one"

For i = 0 to List1.length-1

If List1.item(i).Text=List2.item(i).Text Then
          msgbox “Both are same"
      Else
         msgbox “Not same"
     End If
  Next
End If
Not Solved

Please find the attached files and use these as xml files

Attached Files
.txt   111.txt (Size: 176 bytes / Downloads: 68)
.txt   222.txt (Size: 174 bytes / Downloads: 66)
Not Solved
Hi Venkat,
Thanks for Replying. I used the same Quote for xml comparision, but in our portal there are some mandatory fields and automatically it creates XML tags when a file is exported.Now if a file is uploaded with invalid data for the field which is mandatory and if exported ,a tag is being generated with out a value .Now if i add a check point for xml comparision it must show the difference in the values.