Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
One test for different websites - QTP 9.5
Solved: 10 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago Question 
[b][b]Hello,

I am using QTP 9.5. I have to run a test (recorded for a website) on multiple websites. How it can be done? If tried it by changing run URL but it gives error "object cannot be identified."

To elloborate, I have a website created in english language and there are many other version of this website are created in different languages like Korean, Japanese, German etc. I want to automate text checking in all websites.

I have recorded the english website and parameterized its content through standard checkpoint so that QTP could check it on runtime from data table.

My plan was to replace data in datatables to check same website in different language but it is not working. I do have translations in excel sheet.

I am new to QTP, kindly help.

Regards
Sarvesh
Solved: 10 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago
Hi Sarvesh,

From QTP 9.2 V, HP introduced a new text recognition mechanism.

Note:
The information provided here applies to QTP 9.2 or higher versions only.

QuickTest Professional supports Single Byte languages.
QuickTest Professional supports most popular single byte languages, such as French, German, Danish, Hebrew, Portugues, Spanish, Dutch, Finnish, Italian, Swedish, and Norwegian.

Solution:
Modify the supported Languages value for the Text Recognition Registry key.To indicate which language dictionaries QuickTest Professional's text recognition mechanism should use, update the supported language list in the registry.

Follow the below steps:
1. Open the registry editor.
2. Navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Mercury Interactive\QuickTest Professional\MicTest\OcrEngine.
3. Right-click on the supportedLanguages value, and select "Modify"
4. Set the value data to the language or languages to be supported. Use a ',' to separate the languages.

Example:
English,German,Spanish,French

Note: