Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Page element keep changing
Not Solved
Hello, I am new to QTP.

Please take a look at my script below ...

Code:
Browser("Delta - Book a flight").Page("Delta - Book a flight"). etc
Browser("Delta - Book a flight").Page("Delta - Book a flight_2"). etc
Browser("Delta - Book a flight").Page("Delta - Book a flight_3"). etc
I would like to know why the part ".Page("Delta - Book a flight_?")." keep changing each time I comment it out.

When I record that section again, it come up with another new ".Page" variable underscoore.

Thanks for helping.
Not Solved
Check if the below setting helps.

Goto Tools->Option->Web and do the settings as in the attachment.

Regards,
Ankesh

Attached Files Image(s)

Not Solved
Is thing is still not working.

Each time I comment it out or delete it and when I record that page again, the part ".Page("Delta - Book a flight_?")." still keep on changing.

Why is that?

Please help if you can.

Thanks!
Not Solved
Hi,
When u perform recoding 1st time on any page it will show u "Delta-Book a flight" in local OR but when u record the same page again it will show "Delta- Book a flight_1" because when u record all the objects on which u perform any action will be added to OR, since u have performed these actions already and these objects are already added in OR so to store the objects with unique name it is stored with _1 or _2. Best way is to add these objects to ur Shared OR and instead of recording try to write the script.

Let me know in any clarifications.

Regards,
Sankalp
Not Solved
(06-04-2012, 11:05 PM)chong67 Wrote: Is thing is still not working.

Each time I comment it out or delete it and when I record that page again, the part ".Page("Delta - Book a flight_?")." still keep on changing.

Why is that?

Please help if you can.

Thanks!

Chong, hello..