Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QTP 9.5 Installation Issue
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months, 2 Weeks ago Question 
I am totally new to QTP.

I have downloaded QTP 9.5 trial version and (file: T6510-15059.iso), unpacked it and started installing by double clicking on "setup.exe" (on my win XP - SVC PK 2) and then selecting - QTP Setup.

I get the following error, even after re-starting my PC.
"setup has determined that a previous installation has not completed. You should restart the system in order to complete this process". When I click "OK" (I have no other option), the setup.exe dies.

I have no other HP Mercury products installed on my PC.
I have 2GB memory and closed all applications before starting QTP Inatallation.

Could some one help me?

Thanks

Mani
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months, 2 Weeks ago
QTP 9.5 requires that you should uninstall your previous version of QTP and then only install the new version. Please read the install guide for detailed instructions.

You can also visit a thread on How to install QTP 9.5?. It contains detailed info regarding QTP 9.5 installation
Want to fast track your QTP/UFT Learning? Join our UFT Training Course
Hi Ankur,

Thanks for the reply.

But, I do not have any previous version of QTP installed on my machine. This is the first time I am trying to install QTP 9.5. I have checked my machine thoroughly. Checked the "Add delete Programs". This machine is reformatted recently and I am the only user. I couldn't understand how an old version of QTP can be there .

I have tried installing it on another Win XP PC and got the same error.

I have checked the MD5 checksum and verified that my download is complete and correct.

The file I downloaded is "T6510-15059.ISO". Is that the correct one?

Is this "T6510-15059.ISO" a full QTP SW or is it an upgrade?

I have gone through all the System Requirements and these are all fine.

Could some one help? We need to verify if QTP could test our Oracle application very very urgently.