Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QTP hangs while Running
Not Solved
I am new to using QTP, facing problem while running the QTP. The QTP is doing the recording but while try to run,it hangs indefinitely. It doesn't run for a very simple web (or) window application itself, the status bar shows "Running" and doesn't stop too. I have to stop the application using windows task manager.

I am using QTP 9.5 in IE7 - Vista home Premium.

Can anybody help to resolve this issue.
Not Solved
At what point on the web appln does it hang ?
Can you try recording on Google.com and playback ?
Are you using tabbed browsing and opening the link on multiple tabbed browsers?
Basanth
Give a fish to a man and you feed him for a day..Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for life.
Not Solved
Hi Basanth,

Thanks for your reply. The QTP hangs after launching the webpage.

As you said,I have recorded with google.com, typed "qtp" as keyword and clicked the search button, and after opening the search results page , closed the web application.

In that case, while I try to run the script,the QTP just opens the google page and hangs there itself. It doesn't enter "qtp" as keyword.

No. I am not using tabbed browsing.I have disable tabbed browsing.

Thanks,
Padma
Not Solved
Padma -
Can you check the system process when the hang happens ?
What takes up more RAM ? QTP or IE ?
Basanth
Give a fish to a man and you feed him for a day..Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for life.
Not Solved
Hi Padma,

Can you also check -
User Acess Control is turned off
and BHO Manager is Enabled.

Not Solved
Hi Padma,

Fyi, With regard to your problem Ankur had already posted a useful article on
"Does QTP support MS Vista?" ( http://mercuryquicktestprofessional.blog...pport.html )

Please find the below for more info.

Working with Windows Vista: