Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Unable to run the scripts in QTP 10
Not Solved Sad 
Sad Hi,

I am a beginner in QTP and already I have posted questions in this forum that how to write scripts in QTP in Expert View. But up till now I am getting the same error messages and I am not able to run the scripts as I am facing the same error messages.

I know I am a newbie in this QTP and I am trying to learn by heart but not sure why it not running the scripts and constantly giving the error mesages?

Please help me to understand!

Regards,

Payal

Not Solved
Hi,

Please post the error message and related screen shot.

Regards,
Sankalp
Not Solved
Hi,

Here is is the error message:

" The test run cannot continue due to an unrecoverable error.

Cannot identify the object "Login" (of class Dialog). Verify that this object's properties match an object currently displayed in your application.

Line (1): "With Dialog("Login")". "

Not sure, why "With" is coming in the beginning??

Regards,

Payal

.txt   QTP_Script Error_In Expert View.txt (Size: 707 bytes / Downloads: 70) [quote='sshukla12' pid='21101' dateline='1337573889']
Not Solved
Hi,
Please make sure that the object "dialog" is available in the repository.copy pasting the code will not work with qtp unless we have all the objects in the repository.
The following code
Code:
With Dialog("Login")
    .Activate
    .WinEdit("Agent Name:").Set "nisha"
    .WinEdit("Agent Name:").Type  micTab
    .WinEdit("Password:").SetSecure "4fb9c587cc4d77b45a24542b5db06399cf49cc89"
    .WinEdit("Password:").Type  micReturn
End With
is equivalent to
Code:
    Dialog("Login").Activate
    Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Agent Name:").Set "nisha"
    Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Agent Name:").Type  micTab
    Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Password:").SetSecure "4fb9c587cc4d77b45a24542b5db06399cf49cc89"
    Dialog("Login").WinEdit("Password:").Type  micReturn
that explains "with"

Regards,
Ravi
Not Solved
Hi,