Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Very Often I see this Run Error message
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months ago Question 
Hi ALL

I am new to the QTP tool. I just started using the tool. Here is my serious problem.

I tried recording one desktop application. I always see a Run Error message:
"Cannot identify the object "WindowsForms10.ToolbarWindow32_2" (of clasee WinObject). Verify that this objects's properties match an object currently displayed in your application." while debugging.

I se this error message very often, donno what could be the reason. But this is where I am forced to stop my testing every time.

Could anyone of you solve this problem of mine.

Much Appreciated,

Swetha
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months ago
Hi Swetha ,
The problem that you are getting problem with the oracle applicaiton .i am not able to understand the porblem .
if you are getting error with the recording just try F3 and F12 commands to write the scritp .
Press F3 then check the object that you need to perofrm the testing and F3 alternatively write the script p
let me know still you get any issues

Knowledge is ocean any one can join the ocean
Check whether qtp is imnstalled perfectly in your systrem
Hi siri,

Thanks for your immediate response.

The application which I am testing is not an Oracle application, its developed on C# and uses SQL server as backend.

This error appears when I debug or run the script after recording not while recording.

I tried installing QTP again, but still the problem persists Sad . BTW I use QTP 9.2.

If this could be my QTP installation problem then QTP sample application 'flight' should also show the same error right? but this seems to be running fine without throwing any error.

Could you solve this issue ASAP.

Regards,
Swetha

BTW: Some how there is a problem attaching my FBR file here in the post, it is not accepting.
Hi,