Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Visual Relations does not work with DP
Solved: 10 Years, 10 Months ago
Hi experts,

I'm new to QTP DP and I'm having issues in object identification using Visual Relations. However the same is working fine with establishing relationship in OR.

Please see the attached image. There is a "Date of Last Update:" label, followed by a date as label. These two labels are available in TD elements of a HTML table.

With the below code, I'm expecting to locate the actual date value in the page (i.e., extract last update date from the page for further processing). However, I'm getting the below code.

==================== ERROR MESSAGE ================
Cannot identify the object "[ WebElement ]" (of class WebElement). Verify that this object's properties match an object currently displayed in your application.

Line (41): "Browser("title:=.*").Page("title:=.*").WebElement( desc2).highlight".

Tip: If the objects in your application have changed, the Maintenance Run Mode can
help you identify and update your steps and/or the objects in your repository.
=================================================

Line 41 is the last line in the below code snippet. Until this line, I'm getting the results as expected; i.e., the table cells are properly highlighted.

Code:
Dim desc1, desc2, desc3

Set desc1 =  Description.Create
desc1( "innertext").Value = "Date of Last Update:"
desc1("html tag").value= "TD"

Set desc3 =  Description.Create
desc3( "innertext").Value = "Updated By:"
desc3("html tag").value= "TD"

Browser("title:=.*").Page("title:=.*").WebElement(desc1).highlight
Browser("title:=.*").Page("title:=.*").WebElement(desc3).highlight

Dim VisualRel, relation, relation1

Set VisualRel = VisualRelations.Create

Set relation = VisualRel.Add
relation.RelatedObjectPath = "Browser(""title:=.*"").Page(""title:=.*"").WebElement(desc1)"
relation.relativeposition = micRelLeft
relation.setargument micRelInline, True
Set relation = Nothing