Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
can't see results.
Not Solved
Hi Every one, this is my first day in this forums.
I am a qtp beginner.I installed QTP9 on my system.I have recorded a test. when i am trying to run it ,it is running perfectly but i can't see test results.It is giving me a message " no results were found for current test ".
my new run result folder is
C:\Program Files\Mercury Interactive\QuickTest Professional\Tests\tutorial\Test2\Res5
when i open this folder every time..it is just empty.
I browsed through the internet for help but no use.
Can anyone please tell me what's wrong with my test ?

Thankq very much.
Vj_ku
Not Solved
Insert the below line code in your script and then try to run.
Reporter.ReportEvent micPass, "test", "This is pass test"
Not Solved
Hi Vj_ku,
its a bit strange, may be this could be an issue with the proper permissions on the folder. try with temp folder and see if you can view the results.

@v_selvam - do you mean to say results can not be generated unless you dont specify the reporter event in the script?

Not Solved
Thanks for your replies.
1. I tried it again by inserting Reporter.ReportEvent micPass, "test", "This is pass test" in my script.
But still i am having same problem.
2. i tried with choosing temporary run results folder option C:\DOCUME~1\Vijay\LOCALS~1\Temp\TempResults.
But still after running every thing perfectly,it is giving me the same error,which says -C:\Program Files\Mercury Interactive\QuickTest Professional\Tests\tutorial\Test3.
No results were found for the current test.

Please can you tell me any other options that i can use.I installed 14 days trail version. my trail is going to expire in 5 days. I didn't practice any thing because of this problem.please tell how to solve this problem.I really appreciate your help.
Thanks for reading this.

Vj_ku
Not Solved
Never seen such issue, Not sure can you try re-installing it again on the same machine or even try on some other machine as well.