Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
problem downloading QTP trial software
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months ago
Hi all
I am new to QTP. As per Ankur's step by step guide I am trying to download QTP trial software. I opened the HP download centre, I clicked on HP quicktest professional 9.5 evaluation, I signed in, clicked on 'I agree'. Then its giving 'Important Software Download Links' and File name: T6510-15059.iso
Specification: DVD, QTP 9.5 English (T6510-15059.iso)
File size: 1212 MB
URL: T6510-15059.iso ' Is this the link I should click to download QTP?
I did the same but .iso file could not be openend.
Please help I am stuck there.
download that .iso file to your PC and then you need winrar software to extract .iso file.This is image file after extracting you can install QTP trial software.I hope this will work out.

Cheers!!
Try downloading isobuster from www.isobuster.com.
Extract it and click on Set-up
Thanks newqtp, I will try this!
Thanks niranjanvemuri
I downloaded isobuster from the link u suggested and extracted .iso file and clicked on setup. But after this, the QTP setup is giving me messeges as "No background bmp defined in section "General" entry "BGBmp". and the othe one is "No Application name defined in section "General" entry "App Text". These both messeges appeared as sson as I clicked on the setup. There is only "OK" option and after clicking on OK button its showing just blank square of application and nothing else. Even Task Manager is not showing any aaplication running.
So still I am unable to download QTP. Can u help?
Did you extract to a new folder? If not please do that and then click on set-up.

Let me exploain the whole process:
Open isobuster.
Now drag and drop the iso file into isobuster.
Right click on the >> (Blue color) and click on Extract...
Make a new folder and click on ok.
Now go to this folder and click on setup.
It should work... otherwise let me know
Hi Niranjanvemuri,