Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
which is the final step of automation in QTP?
Not Solved
Hi friends,
I am new to QTP 10, I have click ad-in web based, Recorded my .net web application with IE 8.0 and run the script. Got the test analyse results report... Results like e.g- Iteration 1, Results Done,
Status Times
Passed 0
Failed 0
Warning 0

In the results,1.How we check the application good or bad..?
2.what are the steps i have missed..?
3.What i have to do for conclusion?

Can anyone help me....
Not Solved
hi,
you have just performed some action. you are adding any verification over there in your recorded script. so try to add some verification points. then your result will be like this : Iteration 1, Results Done, Passed 3 failed 2 warnings 4 (numbers for example).
Not Solved

Hi sathiya,
what kind of verification i have to do?
Not Solved
Expected and actual results For example. After login to gmail user should be able to see the following labels like inbox,outbox,sent items, username,signout etc. same way click on any button should do the respective action like after clicking on signout button it should navigate to login screen.etc.
Not Solved
This is my script
Code:
Browser("India's Exclusive").Page("India's Exclusive").Link("Employers").Click
Browser("Employers Login").Page("Employers Login").WebEdit("txtuser").Set "das"
Browser("Employers Login").Page("Employers Login").WebEdit("txtpwd").SetSecure "5268f292489743c904e5d80be1694d44f8bf"
Browser("Employers Login").Page("Employers Login").WebButton("Login").Click
Browser("Employers Login").Page("foneajob for Recruiters").Link("Search Resumes").Click
Browser("Employers Login").Page("Resman").WebList("ctl00$empcontent$TabContainer1").Select "30"
Browser("Employers Login").Page("Resman").WebButton("Search Resumes").Click
Browser("Employers Login").Page("Resman_2").Link("Employer Home").Click
Browser("Employers Login").Page("foneajob for Recruiters").Link("Sign Out").Click