Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
07-01-2009, 10:00 AM
Hello every body,
I have aproblem with checking: "If values of Listbox/Combo box on a web page the same with values in DB"? Can anybody help me to solves it?
Thanks and best regards,
Robocom
Posts: 18
Threads: 0
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
07-01-2009, 11:53 AM
Hi
please paste the code that you have tried with.
Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation:
0
07-01-2009, 12:49 PM
Hi ursvinod,
I don't know how to write script for this situation. I think that:
- first: i must get value from listbox/combo box and put them into an array.
- second: compare these value with data in database.
I have studied QTP since last week and there are too many thing to learn. I hope you and everybody can help me in this situation!
Thanks and best regards,
Robocom
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation:
5
07-02-2009, 06:52 PM
Robocom-
You have the logic. You can easily find the solution too if you made a bit more research.
Whenever you post a question dont forget to give details like,
1. Version of QTP you are using ??
2. Application Interface host technology ?
3. Any third party controls or add-ins etc.
Now assuming it is a listbox let me extend to you a hint,
Code:
Dim oItems(100)
oListItems = obj.weblist("listbox").Getroproperty("all items")
oItems = Split(oListItems, ";")
oListCount = obj.weblist("listbox").Getroproperty("items count")
or
oListCount = Ubound(oItems)
For i = 0 to oListCount - 1 'Expecting values from DB are the same as on the application
If Instr(oItems(i), ItemsfromDB(i)) >0 Then
Reporter.reportevent micpass, "ITem exist", "Item exist"
Else
Reporter.reportevent micfail, "Item Does not Exist", "ITem does not exist"
End if
Next
I hope this helps. You may need to tweak it according to your requirement.
Basanth
Give a fish to a man and you feed him for a day..Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for life.