Posts: 44
Threads: 30
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation:
0
09-30-2009, 02:04 PM
Hi,
Let say there are two actions, in action i we have a varible a and i m calling action2 from action1; how can i use the current value of a (which is in action1) in action 2.
Posts: 1,199
Threads: 5
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation:
0
09-30-2009, 02:32 PM
the best way to use the variables across actions is by using input parameters.
define an Input parameter in action2 and while calling the action in action1 pass the variable a as the input parameter to action2.
the other way would be declare a public variable in a library file, associate this with both the actions and then you can use the variable in other action.
Posts: 1,003
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation:
5
09-30-2009, 06:25 PM
You can define Environment Variables in the Test settings or load dynamically using XML or ini file.
Passing the values you can use it in the format
Environment.value("VariableName") = Value.
Basanth
Give a fish to a man and you feed him for a day..Teach a man how to fish and you feed him for life.