Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Create Terminal as object
Not Solved
Hello everyone,

I am very new to UFT,

I did read the thread

https://www.learnqtp.com/forums/Thread-h...eateObject

I am currently is doing automation for MainFrame also Terminal emulation.

now is my question how do I create an object of the Terminal?

Path to exe file
"C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\Personal Communications\"

this is my atempt below:

Code:
Public Sub CreateTerminal()

Function Terminal()

Dim qtApp 'As QuickTest.Application ' Declare the Application object variable
Dim qtTeOptions 'As QuickTest.TeOptions ' Declare the TE Options object variable

Set qtApp = CreateObject("QuickTest.Application") ' Create the Application object
qtApp.SetActiveAddins Array("TeWindow") ' Activate the Terminal Emulator Add-in
qtApp.Launch ' Start UFT
qtApp.Visible = True ' Make the UFT application visible
Set qtTeOptions = qtApp.Options.TE ' Return the TE Options object

' Configure the Terminal Emulator options

' Set global Terminal Emulator options (apply to all emulators)

qtTeOptions.ScreenTitleRow = 1 ' Set the screen title location
qtTeOptions.ScreenTitleCol = 1
qtTeOptions.ScreenTitleLength = 30

qtTeOptions.AutoAdvance = False ' Specifies that the emulator does not support auto-advance fields
qtTeOptions.AutoSyncKeys = "13" ' Record a Sync step each time the Enter key is pressed while recording the test
qtTeOptions.RecordMenusAndPopups = True 'Enable recording of emulator popups and menus
qtTeOptions.RecordCursorPosition = True 'Record cursor position steps
qtTeOptions.UsePropertyPattern = True ' Use default property pattern file
qtTeOptions.PropertyPatternsFile = "C:\Program Files\HPE Software\Unified Functional Testing\Dat\PropertyPatternConfigTE.xml"

' Specify the current emulator
qtTeOptions.CurrentEmulator = "IBM Pcom" ' Set the current emulator as Host On-Demand 8.0

' Set options that are specific to the current emulator