Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to modify value in ReadOnly TextBox
Not Solved
Hello Experts,

I'm new to QTP and trying to write a Script. This script requires to change value (date) in a Readonly Textbox. I'm not sure how to accomplish this task. I've tried to set it's value with the following code but having error.

For refer here is code
-----------------------------------------------------------
Code:
Set var_date = Browser("MyPurolator Login - Purolator").Page("Purolator E-Ship Online").WebEdit("ServiceDate")
MsgBox var_date.GetTOProperty("default value")
var_date.SetTOProperty "default value", "2010-12-02"
MsgBox var_date.GetTOProperty ("default value")
Browser("MyPurolator Login - Purolator").Page("Purolator E-Ship Online").WebEdit(var_date).Set = "2010-12-09"
-----------------------------------------------------------
And Here is the Error message i'm getting when code reaches the last line.
----------------------------------------------------------
Code:
Run Error Object doesn't support this property or method: 'Browser(...).Page(...).WebEdit(...).Set'
Line (126): "Browser("MyPurolator Login - Purolator").Page("Purolator E-Ship Online").WebEdit(var_date).Set = "2010-12-09"".
----------------------------------------------------------

Some back ground on this issue as some of you might think what's the need to set value in read-only field.