Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Not able to logout from gmail using QTP
Not Solved
Hi,

My name is Hemant. I just started learning the QTP tool.

Actually I am trying to record a web application.

I just recorded a script for login to the gmail and logout.
I am facing some problems in the below line.

Code:
Browser("Gmail: Email from Google").Page("Gmail - Inbox (28635)").Frame("czecrpgao5tpb").Link("Sign out").Click

Here the value 28635 changes dynamically and the frame "czecrpgao5tpb" name changes dynamically whenever we log on to the gmail.

So these objects are not recognised by QTP and I am not able to log out.

I tried using regular expressions in "Expert View" window pane but it's not working.

How to handle such situations in which the name of the object changes dynamically?

Thanks and Regards,
Hemant Kumar
Not Solved
Hi,

Go to Object Repository, Select the Page Object & change property value to "Gmail - Inbox.*"
Code:
Browser("Gmail: Email from Google").Page("Gmail - Inbox.*").Frame("czecrpgao5tpb").Link("Sign out").Click
Not Solved
Hi,

I changed the name property of Page object and changed it to "Gmail - Inbox.*". But the frame name is also changing dynamically. I tried to change the name property of frame object with c.* but I am getting errors. Do I need to change any other property?

Code:
Browser("Gmail: Email from Google").Page("Gmail - Inbox.*").Frame("c.*").Link("Sign out").Click
Not Solved
Hi sreekanth chilam,
I am also facing the same problem. Looks like you are giving solution in descriptive programming. i tried the following but didn't work.

1. ''The frame name starts with c always(ex framename: c12dferer32dfsf(it changes every time))
Code:
Browser("browserName").Page("Pagename").Frame("c.*").Link("Sign out").click -9999, -9999
2. ''I ignored the frame name as some says it is not neccessary
Code:
Browser("browserName").Page("Pagename").Link("Sign out).click -9999, -9999