Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QTP does not record the first step of open filight reservation application.
Not Solved
Hi Ankur,
I am new to QTP. I am learing to record the flight application in qtp11 demo version having windows 7.I am unable to record the first step of open filight reservation application. It starts recording only from the second step -Agent name and PW.So, when I run the script if fails.Pls advice how to make this script to run.

Thanks,Blossoms
Not Solved Wink 
Hi Blossoms,

You can use one of the given alternative:

1) Go To :
Automation -> Record & Run Settings -> Select the radio button "Open the following address when record or run begins" -> Enter the URL of the website

2) Use the SystemUtil.Run

Please let me know if it does not work.

Smile
Not Solved
Ankur, I tried your suggestions and still it does not record the system Util Line. Let me know if there is any other settings that needs to be changed.

Thx-Blossoms
Not Solved
Blossoms,

You just have to change a setting

Automation -> Record & Run Settings ->Select window application->Record and run test on any open window based application

now it will work
your first step of recording will be like this in expert view

Code:
Window("Program Manager").WinListView("SysListView32").Activate "Flight"
Not Solved
Hi,

I am using QTP 11 trial version and even I am facing the same issue. QTP does not record when the flight reservation (windows) application is opened, meaning, does not capture SystemUtil object.

I am working on windows 7 and need to get this to working asap. Please help.

Thanks in advance.

Blossoms,

Forgot to add to the previous post.. I followed the steps mentioned in this thread, but still, the SystemUtil object does not show up..

Thanks
Not Solved
SystemUtil.Run "C:\Program Files\Mercury Interactive\QuickTest Professional\samples\flight\app\flight4a.exe" 'check the path in its properties
Not Solved