Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
changing the font color of text of object column in resultdetails page in test result
Solved: 10 Years, 8 Months, 4 Weeks ago
need a urgent help

I am new to QTP.I want to know how to change the font color of a text dynamically and want to see object text in the specified color in the result details page in result viwer.

for example :

str = "this is a sample text"
// now change the font color of str ( "this is a sample text" - earlier it was balck but after changing dynamically color should be green or red )

// now i m using Reporter.ReportEvent

Reporter.ReportEvent micDone, str,"just checking the color of font color str"

so that in the test result I can identify pass or fail by seeing the font color of the text(which is present in object column in result details page in result viwer) as micDone does not specify any color in result details page.
is that possible through code that we can change the font color of text through QTP and pass it through Reporter.ReportEvent micDone?

If possible Please let me know how to do that.Please provide a solution or if it is not possible please let me know why?

Thanks in Advance..

Prodipto,

There are micPass, micFail and micWarning as well under ReportEvent.

Why don't you press F1 while QTP is focused in your machine? I hope you understand!
Prabhat -
The question is related to the color of text depending upon the event triggered and not about different events.

Prodipto -
I think it is impossible to alter the report viewer. There is a standard defined by QTP and i guess they wouldnt let you modify. I may be outdated, if you dont find a reasonable answer for your thread then you must call up HP and see if they can help you.
If i were you, i would do my custom reports to achieve my objective. Like htmlmor excel reporting are really tweakable, programmable and can be made colorful if thats what you are looking for Smile.
Makes sense?
Basanth