Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QTP Navigation between multiple applications
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months, 2 Weeks ago
I have two web applications and i am trying to navigate from one to the other and back again... How do i do this because the manuals don't detail this action?
Hi Andrew,

[color]You have to store the Links in DataTable and then using looping you can re-navigate back to the previous link.

Regards,

Deepak.
[/color]
you can use Browser.Navigate again to navigate other url.
you can use back method as well
see the example below
Code:
'Navigate first url
Browser("Login").Navigate "http://www.learnqtp.com"

'Navigate to another
Browser("Login").Navigate "https://www.learnqtp.com/forums"

'again back to fisrt
Browser("Login").Navigate "http://www.learnqtp.com"

'or  you can use back as well
Browser("Login").Back

I am a beginner to QTP (2 days) can you explain in more detail please

Thank you for your time and support
To navigate to another url you will have to use Navigate method of Browser object.
So when you are open with an application and you need to navigate to another then you should use Navigate method again withe the required url. or if your test case allows you can use Back method as well.
have you looked at the example above in the earlier post.

what Deepak is trying to say is much advanced to this, in case you have many url needs to open and back to the earlier one
the you can use datatable to store the links and use as per your need with navigate method.

i will suggest you use the simple one first.

Hi Saket,

Thanks for your reply. Your method would be much easier solution for the above said query.

Andrew : You can use Saket's Idea for your purpose. If you want to get more advance way, then DataTable is one of the way you can access Multiple URL's and backforth.

Regards,

Deepak
Thank you for your replys. Much appreciated but i've tried the code and it doesn't work. Any ideas or step by step guides?