Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Object not recognising at run time
Not Solved
Hi,
I am new to QTP, through the qtp learing document, I have Recorded the basic script(login,selecting fleights and signoff) which is an web based "Online Webtour" application provided by the QTP 9.0.
I have recorded successfully and the submit button(findFlights) is recognised as Image type in the object properties.
During the Playback the button is not clicking, but in the test results it did not say any failed.
I think the button is clicking but not exactly in the same area. I have rechecked the values passing and they are correct. The red marked code is the effected area.
Please see the code and if any changes to apply please suggest.
Your help is most appreciated.

Code:
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("navbar").WebEdit("username").Set "jojo"
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("navbar").WebEdit("password").SetSecure "4cf41553f486638ae9d6cd9da94a"
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("navbar").Image("Login").Click 32,1
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("navbar").Image("Search Flights Button").Click
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebList("depart").Select "London"
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebList("arrive").Select "Paris"
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebRadioGroup("seatPref").Select "Aisle"
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").WebRadioGroup("seatType").Select "First"
[color=#FF0000]Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info").Image("findFlights").Click 60,11[/color]
Wait 3
[color=#FF0000]Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("info_2").Image("reserveFlights").Click 57,6[/color]
Browser("Web Tours").Page("Web Tours").Frame("navbar").Image("SignOff Button").Click

Regards
Sri
Not Solved
Hi Sri,

Try using only .Click instead of .Click(co-ordinates).
Not Solved