Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problem with radio button
Solved: 10 Years, 9 Months ago
Hi
I am a newbie and just joined the forum. please help me on this.

I created a QTP script where the cursor is on 1 radio button by default and i selected another radio button and then continued with the script and ran the script. the error that i get is :

---- Cannot identify the specified item of the WebRadioGroup object. Confirm that the specified item is included in the object's item collection ----

Please advice

Swathi
Hi Swathi,

Try using the option number on the radion button options. For example:
Code:
Browser("Browser").Page("Create an Evaluation Order").WebRadioGroup("EC:rblTemplates").Select "#2"

Cheers
Kathy
I tried that .. still the problem exists. The line where the error occurs in displayed below. this might give you some idea.

----
Code:
Browser("Identity Theft Prevention").Page("LifeLock - Enrollment").WebRadioGroup("WebRadioGroup").Select "#0"
-----

Please advice ...
Hi Swathi

Is your site radio button name is WebRadioGroup?

Also if you leave the radio button selection as per default when recording, does it run fine after?

Cheers
Kathy
My radio button name in the website is " choose monthly plan ".
Yes, if I leave the default button as it is and run the script, it runs fine.
For different radio buttons use case select statements...For Ex:

Code:
Dim rb

rb= 1 (say) // you need to parameterize this

Select Case rb
      Case 0     Browser("Identity Theft Prevention").Page("LifeLock - Enrollment").WebRadioGroup("WebRadioGroup").Select "#0"
      Case 1   Browser("Identity Theft Prevention").Page("LifeLock - Enrollment").WebRadioGroup("WebRadioGroup").Select "#1"

End Select
Want to fast track your QTP/UFT Learning? Join our UFT Training Course
Hi ...

When i get the message as below :